Northern Ireland Country Music Awards 2024


The 4th Annual NICMA’S took place in the Armagh City Hotel on 29th January 2024. The event featured 35 artists from every county in Northern Ireland performing on the night, and hundreds of dedicated Country Music fans in attendance.

Among the winners were nine-year-old Amber Campbell from Belleeks, who won ‘Best Female Newcomer’ and Armagh man Andrew McMurdie, who took home the ‘Services to Charity’ award.

northern ireland country music awards 2024 hall

Full Winners List

The full list of Northern Ireland Country Music Awards 2024 winners on the night is as follows:

Best Male Artist: Derek Ryan

Best Female Artist: Cliona

Best Single: ‘The Way I Am’ – The Tumbling Paddies

Best Album: ‘Pure & Simple’ – Derek Ryan

Authentic Country Vocalist: John Rafferty

Best Music Video: ‘Dream to be a Superstar’ – Calin Joe

Best Live Band: Keltic Storm

Best Live Country Music Venue: The Ryandale Hotel

The Brian Coll Male Newcomer Award: Cailin Joe

Female Newcomer: Amber Campbell

Best Country Duo: Thomas Maguire and Fhiona Ennis

Best Songwriter: Derek Ryan

The Biggest Ego: Hugo Duncan

Best Backing Band: Country Harmony

Favourite Radio Presenter:  Big T

Favourite Comedy Artist: Gary Gamble

Best Tribute Act: Cash Returns

Favourite Country Gospel Artist: Owen Mac

Services to Charity:  Andrew McMurdie

The Gene Stuart Inspirational Award: Gavin Gribben

Sexiest Male Artist: Lee Matthews

Most Glamorous Female Artist:  Cliona

Favourite Compere:  Malcolm McDowell

Ireland’s Favourite Country Star: Claudia Buckley

claudia buckley
Claudia Buckley – Photos by Vincent Loughran


Billy McFarland – Hall of Fame

Margo O’Donnell – In recognition of 60 Years

Declan Nerney – In recognition of his contribution to the industry

John McNicholl & Band – Celebrating 20 Years

Eileen King – Contribution to Country Music

Liam Kelly – Celebrating 10 Years

Jim Devine & Band – Celebrating 10 Years

Susan McCann – NICMA’S Official Ambassador

Hugo Duncan – Lifetime Achievement Award

Share this: